my lupus beginnings

I was diagnosed at 18, after goin to 1 doctor 6 months, constant complaints of random pains, issues, he said it was mental. C-ya! New doctor tested me for everything: enter dx lupus. Medicated until remission. Off and on plaquenil/ prednisone for flares. Fast fwd to now: I’ve been in a flare for almost a year w no relief so I stopped meds. I am making a shopping list to start an AutoImmune Protocol diet (AIP) I am gonna try to log daily for me and anyone else curious of my journey. Tomorrow will be Day 1, prayin for a miracle!!!! Have a blessed & beautiful day❤️💋 #stupidlupus #Iwillbeatlupus #notlettinglupusbeatme

Leave a Reply

